What is the importance of Astrology?

Importance of Astrology

Astrology is one of the six parts called Vedanga these are as follows:

  1. Shiksha
  2. Kalpa
  3. Naitikta
  4. Vyakaran
  5. Jyotish

Jyotisha is further divided into three Skandas namely



3. hora

  • Ganita deals with astronomy
  • Skanda deals with the natural phenomenon likes earthquakes,rainfall,floods, droughts, etc.
  • Hora Jataka deals with the natal predictive astrology.

Every horoscope has 12 signs,9 planets,27 nakshatra and 12 houses. It is the interrelationships of these which reveal the wealth of information on which the entire edifice of astrology is built.

An importance of horoscope cannot be underestimated, an any event promised in the birth chart how does it will be fulfilled.

The birth chart is the map of heavens at the time of birth and indicates the Prarabdh or accumulated Karmas allowed for this life.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s